User/Support Group Directory

ENGLAND

  • Brighton Limb User Group

Contact: Ann Dyson – 01273 242160

Email: ann.dyson@nhs.net

Website: www.coastingtogether.wordpress.com

  • Canterbury (A Step in the Right Direction)

Contact: Louise Derbyshire – 01277 864356 (ext 73076)

Email: louisederbyshire@nhs.net

  • Charing Cross

Contact: Laura Burgess – 020 8846 1144

Email: laura.burgess@imperial.nhs.uk

  • Cleveland

Contact: Sally Smith – 01642 835973

Email: sally.smith@stees.nhs.uk

  • Colchester

Contact: Graham Facey – 01621 815090

Email: CollyPUG@gmail.com

Website: www.colchesterhospitalpug.co.uk

  • Crystal Palace Limb User Group

Contact: Angie McCrae – 0203 049 7707

Email: angela.mccrae@gstt.nhs.uk

  • Derby Amputee Club

Contact: Cedric Norman – 07948 302211

Email: contact@derbyamputeeclub.org.uk

Website: www.derbyamputeeclub.org.uk

  • Dorset (Bournemouth)

Contact: Rosemary Mead

Email: rosemary.mead@rbch.nhs.uk

  • Epsom (STEADY Support Group & Swimming Support Group – STEADY As She Goes)

Contact: Sue Humphreys

Email: steady@geniums.co.uk

  • Exeter Limb User Group

Contact: Allan Sykes – 01803 664410

Email: bryan_sykes@lineone.net

  • Gillingham

Contact: Bryan King – 07976 218957

Email: bryanking999@btinternet.com

  • Harold Wood

Contact: John Reid – 07722 621849

Email: toberonochy@hotmail.com

  • High Wycombe

Contact: Gail Wellings – 07970 836312

Email: gswelli@aol.com

  • Hull

Contact: Peter Gill – 01482 325656

Email: (Limb Centre): vicki.russell@hey.nhs.uk

  • Leeds (Seacroft Amputee Group)

Contact: Mike Hern – 0113 206 3265

Email: u-group@seacroftrehab.co.uk

  • Leicester

Contact: Pip Russell – 0116 245 6135

Email: pip.russell@blatchford.co.uk

  • Liverpool

ACSIL Liverpool Limb User Group

Contact: Robert Hodson – 0151 261 1166

Email: acsil.liverpool@gmail.com

  • Luton & Dunstable

Contact: Andy Mann

Email: a.mann61@ntlworld.com

  • Manchester

Contact: Roy Haycock – 01204 887 869

Email: royhaycock175@btinternet.com

  • MAAF (Midland Association for Amputees & Friends – covers Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Loncolnshire & South Yorkshire) Support Group

Contact: Christine Mitchell – 01773 872922/MAAF Mobile: 07528 491891

Email: maaf@tesco.net

Website: www.midlandsamputees.org.uk

  • North Manchester

Contact: Sue Plevey – 0161 794 6549

Email: howardandsue.worsley@gmail.com

  • Northampton

Contact: Lynne Taylor – 07884 054771

Email: lynnejanetaylor@btinternet.com

  • Nottingham

Contact: Sue Brisco – 0115 924 9924 (ext 57534)

Email: sue.brisco@nuh.nhs.uk

  • Oldham

Contact: Debbie Ruff – 0161 778 5090

Alternative contacts: Zeadia Bruce, Thoslima Chowdhury

Email: Deborah.Ruff@pat.nhs.uk, Zeadia.Bruce@pat.nhs.uk, Thoslima.Chowdhury@pat.nhs.uk

  • Oxford

Contact: Gail Wellings – 07970 836312

Email: gswelli@aol.com

  • Plymouth (Southwest)

Contact: Ray Robins: 07710 333771

Email: rayrobinspr@gmail.com

Website www.plymouthcommunityhealthcare.co.uk

  • Plymouth (Thornbury Amputee Group)

Contact: Sarah Green – 07598 858888

Email: sgreen204@aol.com

  • Portsmouth Moving Forward

Contact: Mike Stoneman – 07947 532648

Email: mikejfstoneman@gmail.com

Website: www.movingforwardportsmouth.org.uk

  • Preston

Contact: Sue Charlesworth – 01772 716921

Email: susan.charlesworth@lthtr.nhs.uk

  • Roehampton Limb User Group (RLUG)

Contact: Christopher Harwood – 07713 357410

Email: chairman@rlug.org.uk

Website: www.rlug.org.uk

  • Stanmore (OPUS)

Email: opus-rnoh@outlook.com

Website: www.opus.rnoh.wix.com/usergroup

Facebook: www.facebook.com/OPUSstanmore

  • Swindon

Contact: Bonny Walsh – 01793 346388

Email: bon.john@ntlworld.com

  • Wirral

Contact: Nicola Burns – 0151 482 7812

Email: nicola.burns@nhs.net

  • York Limbless Support Group

Contact: Lynda Hornsey – 01430 872026

Email: lynda.hornsey@yahoo.co.uk

NORTHERN IRELAND (Prosthetic Forum NI)

Contact: Godfrey Madill – 02890 647663

Email: godfreymadill@googlemail.com

Website: www.prostheticforum.co.uk

SCOTLAND

  • Aberdeen & North East

LOONS – North East Scotland Limb User Group

Contact: Dave McDonald – 01224 644749

Email: loons126@hotmail.com

  • AYR, Ayrshire

Contact: Robert Harkness – 01292 264030

(Please note – sadly this group has disbanded due to lack of interest. If you’d like to form a new group, please contact Robert.)

  • Dundee (in-patient group), Tayside

Contact: Louise Whitehead – 01382 660111 (ext 36149)

Email: lwhitehead@nhs.net

(Note: The Dundee (in-patient group) is associated with The Murray Foundation, which was established by David Murray in November 1996 as a support service for amputees and their families in Scotland, and has regular meetings with them.)

  • Falkirk & Forth Valley (Instep)

Contact: Carol Grant – 01786 434061

Email: carolgrant2@nhs.net

  • The Association of Limbless in Fife (& Dundee)

Contact: Mrs Gillian Cosgrove – 01383 726135

Email: teddy.gillian@virgin.net

  • ELLA, Edinburgh

Contact: Keith Ferguson – 07743 780913

  • Galloway Limbless Social Group, Dumfries & Galloway

Contact: Douglas Dewar – 01776 700812

(NB We haven’t been able to contact Mr. Dewar so it’s possible that the Galloway Group is no longer operating. Please do contact us if you have any information so we can update our details.)

  • HISAG, Highlands and Islands

Contact: Anne Driver – 01463 793584

(Please note – I’ve been unable to contact this group so can only assume that it has been disbanded. Please contact us if you have different information.)

WALES

  • Cardiff & Vale Rookwood Hospital

ALAS User Group Contact: Gareth Jones (Chairman) – 02920 884960

Email: jones.gareth9@sky.com

(Group meets at Cardiff & Vale Rookwood Hospital quarterly: March, June, September, December. Contact Gareth Jones for details.)

  • Swansea Morriston Centre

Contact: Fiona Evans, Chairwoman

Email: rufi.evans@googlemail.com

Alternative contact: Cath Hughes – 01269 594474

Email: mail@dash-group.org.uk

  • Wrexham

Contact: Belinda Spink – 01978 727383

Email: belinda.spink@wales.nhs.uk

Website: http://www.alas.wales.nhs.uk/home


Details checked August 2016

We will update details regularly. As information sometimes changes more frequently than we can keep up with, however, we’d be very grateful if you could notify us of any that are out of date, or any broken links you may come across. We’d also welcome notification of any user groups or other organisations you know of that do not appear here.