Team Bader Amputees in the news

Cycling Time Trials

Team Bader Amputees are in the news again thanks to DBF Ambassador, Maggie Biggs. Amputee Maggie (aka Maggz) competed in the BDCA 25 where she achieved an excellent PB (Personal Best). She will be adding her own report in due course but, for now, here is the latest news from the Cycling Time Trials Website. Check out the Bottrill at BDCA Event paragraph for our mention!

Very well done, Maggz, on behalf of us all. You are going from strength to strength.

Please click on the banner above to visit the CTT Website to view the page in full. You will be able to view a short film which will give you more information about Time Trialling as it follows one new and very enthusiastic participant. If you’ve been thinking about joining Team Bader Cycling or Team Bader Amputees, we hope that this will be all the added encouragement you need!

Latest News

Preview 11/12 April

A big weekend with an impressive entry for at least a couple of events scheduled. The Nelson Wheelers’ 50-mile classic Circuit of the Dales has 150 entries while the BUSC 10-mile Championship has no less than 240 men and women riding.

Holton Heads for Dales

Mark Holton (drag2zero), a former winner, heads the Circuit of Dales line up where he comes up against Simon Bridge (Manchester Wheelers), Dean Robson (Cheltenham & County CC), Steven Gibson (Peak RC), Patrick Pennefather (Rock to Roll Cycles), Team Swift’s Blaine Metcalf and Peter Greenwood, another past winner. With 3,300 feet of climbing a bottom gear of at least 57` is recommended.

Simmonds Goes for Championship

The entry for the Universities event includes Jack O’Neil (University of Warwick), Edmund Bradbury (University of Cambridge), Ewan Tuohy (Brunel University), Emily Barnes (University of Birmingham) and Hayley Simmonds (University of Cambridge).

Bottrill at BDCA Event

The BDCA `25` has a good field with Matthew Bottrill (drag2zero) the leading attraction. Hoping to get somewhere near Bottrill are Brett Harwood (Terry Wright Cycles), Matt Sinclair (Lutterworth Cycle Centre), Mark Turnbull (Torq Performance), Daniel Barnett (drag2zero), Adam Gascoigne (Pedal Power Loughborough) and Steve Irwin (North Lancs RC) and Charles Taylor (South Penine RC). Maggie Biggs (Team Bader Amputees), Lynne Biddulph (Born to Bike) and Louise Scupham (Scarborough Paragon) are among the 16 women riding.

McGaw Goes for Win Double

David McGaw (Cambridge CC) goes for two `25s` over the weekend, the Bedfordshire RCC event where rivals include Luke and Ross Clarke (TMG Horizon), and Arbis-Colbert Cycles RT’s Jason Gurney and Simon Norman and the Lee Valley `25`. Norman also rides this one as do Kevin Tye ( Aerosmiths), Mark Arnold (CC Desiragear) and Mark Jones (drag2zero).

Alastair Wareham and Robbie Krygsman (Team Swift) and Don Taylor (Bikebox) are amomg those goimg for the Ravensthorpe CC `10` which also includes a 2-up. Adam Dugglesby and Steve Bate (SportGrub Kuola RT) join forces to compete on a tandem.

Kieron Davies (Team NBCC) heads the field for the www.realteam `25` which also includes Liam Maybank (Twickenham CC), Lyn Jones (EC Cycles) and Colin Wallace (Merythr CC).

Tags: , , , ,